If you haven't supported SomaFM in the last year, please support us and donate today. We need to raise $1,410 by the end of the day. Please help us meet our goal.

Over 20 unique channels of listener-supported, commercial-free, underground/alternative radio broadcasting from San Francisco. All music hand-picked by SomaFM's award-winning DJs and music directors.

There are 7634 people listening to SomaFM right now.

SomaFM News:

We're excited for the broadcast premier of Robert Scott Thompson's new album, Arcana, to be broadcast this Friday on SomaFM's Drone Zone at 5pm Pacific (8pm Eastern, 0:00 GMT). Please tune in! 15-Apr-14

Ww have deployed some new streaming servers to improve SomaFM's performance in some parts of the world. 7-Apr-14 [more news]

Support SomaFM and get our 2014 Groove Salad compilation!

Groove Salad Vol 2 compilation

New for 2014! Groove Salad Volume 2: a compilation mix of some the most popular and classic tracks played on Groove Salad. The mostly instrumental tracks are a cross-section of the music you'll hear on Groove Salad: Downtempo, ambient groove, trip-hop, chillout and worldbeat.
Get it now!

Support SomaFM

Your support keeps SomaFM on the air!

Monthly Options:

You can also get Tshirts and Mugs when you donate!

So far today we've raised $135, and for the month $25,778. We still are trying to raise $9,221 more by the end of the month.

SomaFM Mobile

SomaFM: iPhone App

We're now available on your iPhone, Palm Pre, Blackberry and many other mobile devices. Find out how to tune in



Shop at Amazon and Support SomaFM

Going shopping? Click this link first and SomaFM will get a commission on all your purchases at Amazon.com. Or this link to shop at Amazon.co.uk.